AIA celebrates the best in contemporary architecture

January 27, 2020

The Minnesota State Capitol Restoration project in St. Paul, Minnesota, by HGA is a 2020 Architecture Awards recipient from the American Institute of Architects (AIA). Photo courtesy Paul Crosby Architectural Photography[1]
The Minnesota State Capitol Restoration project in St. Paul, Minnesota, by HGA is a 2020 Architecture Awards recipient from the American Institute of Architects (AIA).
Photo courtesy Paul Crosby Architectural Photography

The American Institute of Architects[2] (AIA) is recognizing eight projects with its 2020 Architecture Awards. The awards celebrate the best in contemporary architecture and highlight the many ways buildings and spaces can improve lives.

The nine-member jury selects submissions that demonstrate design achievement, including a sense of place, purpose, history, and environmental sustainability.

This year’s recipients are:

Endnotes:
  1. [Image]: https://www.constructionspecifier.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/Opener-27.jpg
  2. American Institute of Architects: https://www.aia.org/showcases/6248980-hunters-point-south-waterfront-park
  3. Calgary Central Library: https://www.constructioncanada.net/calgarys-new-central-library-elevates-the-cityscape/
  4. Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport Terminal 2: https://www.aia.org/showcases/6249915-chhatrapati-shivaji-international-airport-
  5. Ed Kaplan Family Institute for Innovation and Tech Entrepreneurship: https://www.aia.org/showcases/6249946-ed-kaplan-family-institute-for-innovation-
  6. Floral Court: https://www.aia.org/showcases/6249964-floral-court
  7. Glenstone Museum: https://www.aia.org/showcases/6250532-glenstone-museum
  8. Jishou Art Museum: https://www.aia.org/showcases/6250540-jishou-art-museum
  9. Minnesota State Capitol Restoration: https://www.aia.org/showcases/6251722-minnesota-state-capitol-restoration
  10. Tivoli Hjørnet: https://www.aia.org/showcases/6251758-tivoli-hjrnet

Source URL: https://www.constructionspecifier.com/aia-celebrates-the-best-in-contemporary-architecture/