ACI Foundation names 2022-2023 fellowship and scholarship recipients

by brittney_cutler | April 19, 2022 8:54 am

The American Concrete Institute (ACI) Foundation has awarded 16 fellowships and nine scholarships to students from 23 different institutions. Photo courtesy ACI

The American Concrete Institute (ACI) Foundation has awarded 16 fellowships and nine scholarships to students from 23 different institutions.

All fellowship recipients will receive a $10,000 educational stipend, paid travel expenses and attendance fees to two ACI conventions, and assistance in finding an industry mentor.

The 2022-2023 fellowship recipients are as follows:

ACI Foundation Concrete Materials Fellowship
• Jesús Castro Pérez, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

ACI Foundation Concrete Practitioner Fellowship
• Abigail Kienzle, Clarkson University

ACI Foundation Future Concrete Industry Leader
• Ariel Majano, New Jersey Institute of Technology

ACI Foundation Middle East & North Africa Fellowship
• Nouran Elmesalami, New York University, Abu Dhabi

ACI Presidents’ Fellowship
• Nafiseh Kiani, University of Miami

Baker Student Fellowship
• Jordan Duck, Kennesaw State University

Barbara S. and W. Calvin McCall Carolinas Fellowship
• Lily Polster, University of Notre Dame

Burg-Coleman Iowa State ‘77 ACI Fellowship
• Caleb Stevenson, Iowa State University

Charles Pankow Foundation Student Fellowship
• Brenda Amada Cardona Cepeda, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Daniel W. Falconer Memorial Fellowship
• Ziad Elaghoury, University of Western Ontario

Don Marks Memorial Fellowship
• Luke Somerville, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Nicolas F. Maloof Jr. GA Chapter Fellowship
• Chelsea Bidgood, Colorado State University

Richard D. Stehly Memorial Fellowship
• Adam Johnson, University of St. Thomas

Robert F. Mast Memorial Fellowship
• Hunter Hutton, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

S.P. Shah Fellowship
• Luca Montanari, University of Texas, Austin

Tribute to the Founders Fellowship
• Ferdinand Niyonyungu, University of Kansas

All scholarship recipients will receive a $5000 educational stipend.

The 2022-2023 scholarship recipients are as follows:

ACI Foundation Scholarship
• Gabriel Johnson, University of Arkansas

ACI Foundation Scholarship
• Mahesh Acharya, Idaho State University

Bertold E. Weinberg Scholarship
• Nuzhat Kabir, Texas A&M

Katharine & Bryant Mather Scholarship
• Marwa Ibrahim, University of Calgary

Master Builders Solutions Concrete Materials Scholarship
• Rubaiya Rumman, University of British Columbia

Nick Bada – ACI Ontario Chapter Graduate Scholarship
• Brandon Boles, University of Toronto

Schwing America Scholarship
• Andrew LeBoeuf, University of Virginia

Stewart C. Watson Memorial Scholarship
• Adel Al Ekkawi, University of Calgary

Gene Corley Scholarship
•  Cristian Rodrigo Tolava Torrico, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

The online application process for the ACI Foundation’s 2023-2024 fellowships and scholarships will open on July 1 and close on November 1.

  1. [Image]:

Source URL: